Executive Board

The NYSEMA Officers are the President, three Regional Vice-Presidents, Secretary, and Treasurer. Officer terms are two years and the positions are elected by the active membership at the NYSEMA Annual Conference. 

The NSYEMA Executive Board is comprised of the NYSEMA Officers, the Directors of the seven NYSEMA districts and the immediate past president.

SWIPE FOR FULL TABLE

POSITION

NAME & TITLE

DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

CONTACT

President

Kevin Niedermaier, Director

Livingston County Emergency Management

kniedermaier@co.livingston.ny.us

(585) 243-7160 (phone)

Secretary/Treasurer

George Bastedo, Director

Wayne County Emergency Management

gbastedo@co.wayne.ny.us

(315) 946-5664 (phone)
(315) 946-9721 (fax)

Vice President

Chris Baker, Director

Cattaraugus County Office of Emergency Services

cjbaker@cattco.org

(716) 938-2240 (phone)

Vice President

Brian Dahl, Director

Cayuga County Office of Emergency Management

bdahl@cayugacounty.us

(315) 255-1161 (phone)

Vice President

Kelly Paslow, Director

Rensselaer County Bureau of Public Safety

kpaslow@rensco.com

(518) 266-7676 (phone)

Directors

Western District

Tim Yaeger, Director

Genesee County Office of Emergency Management Services

tyaeger@co.genesee.ny.us

(585) 344-0078 (phone)

Lake District

William Kennedy, Coordinator

Schuyler County Office of Emergency Management

bkennedy@co.schuyler.ny.us

(607) 535-8200 (phone)

Central District

Joseph Plummer, Fire Coordinator

Jefferson County Office of Fire & Emergency Management

josephp@co.jefferson.ny.us

(315) 786-2654 (phone)

Eastern District

A. Wesley Jones, Director

City of Norwich Emergency Management

awjones@nysema.org

(607) 334-1299 (phone)

Northern District

Kelly Paslow, Director

Rensselaer County Bureau of Public Safety

kpaslow@rensco.com

(518) 266-7676 (phone)

Southern District

Chris Jensen, Program Coordinator

Rockland County Office of Fire & Emergency Services

jensenc@co.rockland.ny.us

(845) 364-8800 (phone)

Atlantic District

Vacant