Executive Board

The NYSEMA Officers are the President, three Regional Vice-Presidents, Secretary, and Treasurer. Officer terms are two years and the positions are elected by the active membership at the NYSEMA Annual Conference. 

The NSYEMA Executive Board is comprised of the NYSEMA Officers, the Directors of the seven NYSEMA districts and the immediate past president.

SWIPE FOR FULL TABLE

POSITION

NAME & TITLE

DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

CONTACT

President

Chris Baker, Director

Cattaraugus County Office of Emergency Services

cjbaker@cattco.org

(716) 938-2240 (phone)

Past President

Kevin Neidermaier

Livingston County Office of Emergency Management

kniedermaier@co.livingston.ny.us

(585) 243-7160 (phone)

Secretary/Treasurer

Jessica Verfuss, Deputy Director

Tompkins County Office of Emergency Response

jverfuss@tompkins-co.org

(607) 257-3888 (phone)

Vice President

William Kennedy, Coordinator

Schuyler County Office of Emergency Management

bkennedy@co.schuyler.ny.us

(607) 535-8200 (phone)

Vice President

Joseph Plummer, Director

Jefferson County Office of Fire & Emergency Management

kpaslow@rensco.com

(315) 786-2654 (phone)

Vice President

Anthony Santoro, Director

Wyoming County Office of Emergency Services

asantoro@wyomingco.net

(585) 786-8867 (phone)

Directors

Western District

Anthony Santoro

Wyoming County Office of Emergency Services

asantoro@wyomingco.net

(585) 786-8867 (phone)

Lake District

Brian Winslow, Director

Yates County Office of Emergency Management

brianw@yatescounty.org

(315) 536-3000 (phone)

Central District

Daniel Wear, Commissioner

Onondaga County Department of Emergency Management

dwears@ongov.net

(315) 435-2525 (phone)

Eastern District

A. Wesley Jones, Director

City of Norwich Emergency Management

awjones@nysema.org

(607) 334-1299 (phone)

Northern District

Amy Hirsch

Warren County Office of Emergency Service

hirscha@warrencountyny.gov

(518) 761-6402 (phone)

Southern District

Chris Jensen, Program Coordinator

Rockland County Office of Fire & Emergency Services

jensenc@co.rockland.ny.us

(845) 364-8800 (phone)

Atlantic District

Vacant